Tuna & Green Bean Casserole

This is another backdated recipe from when I was trying to use up my Costco stores. (I don’t know why I’m talking about it like I’m done with my Costco stores, because I’m still nowhere near finishing it up, but I’m working on it!) I no longer have a third of Parth’s worth of rice (yes, I really have been using him as a unit of measurement >_>) because one of my housemates bought a bag of rice from me. (I told her she could have it, but she said she’d pay, so my electricity bill this month is less than it normally would be. Oh, bartering, how I love thee.

I was trying to think up a use for the canned green beans. I’ve discovered that I’m not a very big fan of them, but someone’s gotta eat em’. :o

I also didn’t have any egg noodles at the time, but you should use egg noodles. :O

Tuna & Green Bean Casserole

Ingredients:
-1 can green beans
-1 can corn
-1 can tuna
-1 can cream of mushroom
-1 box short whole wheat pasta
-mozzarella
-pepper, to taste
-soy milk (optional?)

Instructions:
1) Preheat oven to 350.
2) Combine everything and bake for 25-30 minutes. Add soy milk if it’s too dry and bake some more.

About Farrah

A frugal, selectively antisocial Family Medicine resident physician with too many interests. Loves...God, family, friends, volunteering and helping others, making others happy, music (especially piano and singing), Tahitian/hula/salsa/pole dancing, aerial silks, learning, writing, cooking, eating, sleeping, lifting weights, playing SNES and DS, photography, editing, window-shopping, gymnastics, kickboxing, BJJ, finding great deals, pyrography, horseback riding, archery, frolicking in the great outdoors...making every moment count.

Posted on April 1, 2012, in Food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

