Daily Archives: December 9, 2013

Vegan French Toast

The recipe is adapted from here. The changes I made were really just because I dislike using salt and I didn’t happen to have any nutmeg. This does indeed have an egg-y sort of taste to it despite there not being any in it. I bought a tapioca loaf the other day (it was on sale and I was curious) so I used that. :] The original recipe called for 6 slices of bread, but I had enough left over for the whole loaf, so why the hell not, right? :O Waste not!

Vegan French Toast

Ingredients:
-1 cup unsweetened Almond Breeze Almond Milk, vanilla
-1 tbsp maple syrup
-2 tbsp almond flour
-1 tbsp nutritional yeast
-1 tsp cinnamon
-coconut oil
-12 slices tapioca bread

Instructions:
1) Whisk together almond milk, maple syrup, flour, nutritional yeast and cinnamon.
2) Coat each slice of bread thoroughly.
3) Heat coconut oil in large pan over medium-high heat. When it’s hot, place the bread slices in and cook for a few minutes per side until golden brown.
4) Top with powdered sugar, vegan butter, maple syrup, coconut butter, fruit butter, fresh fruit…the possibilities are endless!
(They’re pictured here with maple syrup and coconut butter.)