Chocolate Strawberry Mango Protein Smoothie

Guess who finally finished her 11-lb. bag of frozen strawberries from Costco!? (I got it before I started medical school. o_o)

I’m not a morning person, and somewhere whilst making my protein after-workout smoothie in my foggy morning stupor, I used a spoon to shove the strawberries that weren’t blending in a downward fashion.

Well, this genius also left said spoon in the blender and forgot about it.

In case you’re wondering, no one died (other than my blender, anyway :[ ). My new one makes life a whole lot more convenient for me, so there’s a plus. :O

I’m also really glad that my friends look out for me. :D

They tell me when there’s free food on campus that I don’t know about. <3

I rarely put ice in my smoothies since I don’t get along too well with brainfreezes, but the fact that I’ve been using frozen fruit also helps. :P It’s already cold! No ice necessary.

Chocolate Strawberry Mango Protein Smoothie
Nutritional Info: 361 calories, 46g CHO’s, 8g fat, 31g protein, 10g fiber, 296mg sodium!
Obviously, it kinda depends on how big the pieces of fruit you’re using are, but still. Look at that protein/fiber content! <3

Ingredients:
-5 frozen strawberries
-7 frozen mango chunks
-1/2 banana
-1 1/4 cups cashew almond hazelnut milk
-1 scoop 100% Whey Concentrated + Isolated Whey Protein (Chocolate)
-1 tsp chia seeds
-1 tsp hemp seeds

Instructions:
1) Blend all ingredients together and consume!

About Farrah

A frugal, selectively antisocial Family Medicine physician with too many interests. Loves...God, family, friends, volunteering and helping others, making others happy, music (especially piano and singing), Tahitian/hula/salsa/pole dancing, aerial silks, learning, writing, cooking, eating, sleeping, lifting weights, playing SNES and DS, photography, editing, window-shopping, gymnastics, kickboxing, BJJ, finding great deals, pyrography, horseback riding, archery, frolicking in the great outdoors...making every moment count.

Posted on October 24, 2013, in Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment